top of page

Baby Steps......


Baby Steps I keep reminding myself. I am still trying to think about my goals being fit as a legally blind person. This winter has been hard on both my body and mind. The cold days and nights. And realizing the light perception I have I miss with the days being shorted and the nights longer. My workout regime indoors is inconsistent; sometimes I do and sometimes I don't. It is motivation. I gained all the weight I lost due to my hibernation/alienation. But I am ready. The days are getting longer and there are hints of spring everywhere. It is still cold with a bite in the air but there is a aura of rebirth and new beginnings.

Yesterday, I started back my indoor regime. It is extremely simple trying to get the blood running. My exercise routine consists of this:

3 sets of 10 dead lifts with 25 pounds

100 squats with 10 pounds

7 sets of 10 arms weight exercises with 10 pounds

5 sets of leg lifts no weights

20 tummy exercises

stretching

I am going to do this 5 days a week with two days off for rest days. After a week I will look at my diet because that needs so much work. I listened to an article that losing weight is 20 percent exercise and 80 percent diet. And I have to stop drinking soda and all water!!!!! I also need to work on my flexibility too.

But like I said, baby steps. If I try to do everything at once, it will fail. Hopefully, next weeks blog post I will be able to share that I was able to stick with it and added something else. We will see.


bottom of page