top of page

So what happened was.....


It has been a couple of months since the last post. COVID19 is still a pandemic and I had to get tested due to showing symptoms. Thank goodness my test came back negative but it was a lot to deal with and process. 2020 is still challenging and hard. Since the last update, My grandmother passed away, I am now unemployed adding more stress to my families financial fragility. I also found out my Alma Mater is going through a huge focus of not being such a nice place for marginalized individuals and just got diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. I dare not say out loud.....what else could happen because it seems that the Universe is very eager to oblige and show what could indeed happen.

So needless to say all volunteer, speaking and advocacy efforts have been put on pause. But Roxy and I did wanted to pop in and let you know we are here and looking forward to the other half of 2020. I am hopeful all this is not for nothing and that I will be looking back and with a huge sign say, " we survived".


bottom of page